Circle of Parents groups are popping up all across the state of Colorado.

Some groups have specific areas of focus and some are general and open to all kinds of parents. Most groups are walk-in friendly.

Filter+button.jpg

Filter the map to see the different types of groups by clicking on the icon on the top left corner of the map (looks like a box with an arrow) and click on your preferred focus.

 

Having trouble with the map? All our groups by category and region are listed below:

GENERAL

Denver:

Location: Families First, 2164 S Yosemite St, Denver, CO 80231

Day/Time: Mondays 6-8pm

Contact: Jennifer Richardson at jrichardson@familiesfirstco.org; or call 303-695-7996

Childcare Available

Conifer:

Location: Mountain Resource Center, 11030 Kitty Dr, Conifer, CO 80433

Day/Time: Tuesdays 9:30-11:30am

Contact: Chris Johnson at chris@mrcco.org

Childcare Available

RECOVERY

Aurora:

Location: Betty Ford, 14001 E Iliff Ave #120, Aurora, CO 80014

Day/Time: Closed Group

Contact: Lindsey Chadwick at LChadwick@hazeldenbettyford.org

Commerce City:

Location: The Family Center: 6770 Monaco St. Commerce City, Co 80022 (Located inside Our Saviour Lutheran Education Building)

Day/Time: Wednesdays; 9-10:30am

Child care available upon request.

Contact: Melissa Santizo at melissa@ecpac.org or call/text: 720-701-0044

Denver:

Location: Advocates for Recovery Colorado, 6981 Federal Blvd. Denver, CO 80221

Day/Time: Mondays; Dinner at 5:30pm, Group 6:15-7:45pm

Contact: Jessica Grace at jessicagrace@advocatesforrecovery.org

Location: Empowerment Program, 1600 York St # 101, Denver, CO 80206

Day/Time: Thursdays 9-10:30am

Contact: Toni Miner at tminer@co.jefferson.co.us

Colorado Springs:

Location: Library 21c, 1175 Chapel Hills Dr, Colorado Springs, CO 80920

Day/Time: Saturdays 10am

Contact: Natasha Gurule at natashagurule@gmail.com

Childcare Available

Grand Junction:

Location: Hilltop Community Resources, 1129 Colorado Ave, Grand Junction, CO 81501

Day/Time: Mondays 5:15-7:30pm

Contact: Dominic Solitare at dominics@htop.org

Childcare Available

Lakewood:

Location: Holy Shepherd Lutheran Church, 920 Kipling St, Lakewood, CO 80215

Day/Time: Mondays - Dinner 5:15-5:50, Group 6-7:15pm

Contact: Toni Miner at tminer@co.jefferson.co.us

Childcare Available

Montrose:

Location: Hilltop Community Resources, 540 S 1st St, Montrose, CO 81401

Day/Time: Tuesdays 5:15-6:15pm

Contact: Erin Carroll at erinc@htop.org

Pueblo:

Location: Catholic Charities, 429 W 10th St, Pueblo, CO 81003

Day/Time: Tuesdays 6-8pm (Dinner offered at 5:30)

Contact: Patrick Hatchett at phatchett@pueblocharities.org

Childcare Available

Location: Friendly Harbor, 2713 N Grand Ave, Pueblo, CO 81003

Day/Time: Tuesdays at 10am

Contact: Heather McQueen at heather.k.mcqueen@gmail.com

Childcare Available

Location: Lamb Public Library, 2525 S Pueblo Blvd, Pueblo, CO 81005

Day/Time: Mondays 9-10:30am

Contact: Scott Brasselero at sbrasselero@crossroadstp.org or 719-582-7004

Location: Temple Baptist Church, 3030 Thatcher Ave, Pueblo, CO 81005

Day/Time: Thursdays at 5:30pm

Contact: Ryan Ramos at urinfinite7420@gmail.com

Rifle:

Location: Rifle Branch Library; 207 East Ave. Rifle, CO 81650

Day/Time: Thursdays 6-8pm STARTS October 17

Contact: Shay Koran at shay@bergnerlawoffice.com

Trinidad:

Location: Trinidad Alano Club, 120 W Kansas Ave, Trinidad, CO 81082

Day/Time: Tuesdays 5:30-6:30pm

Contact: Jean Howard at jhhoward@crossroadstp.org or 719-582-0900

Wheat Ridge:

Location: Lutheran Hospital, 8300 W 38th Ave, Wheat Ridge, CO 80033, 2nd floor in the back half of Café La Bella Vita.

Day/Time: Every Wednesday 6 – 8 pm Dinner provided.

Contact: Michelle Deuto at 303-467-4008 or michelle.deuto@sclhealth.org

Spanish-Speaking

Commerce City:

Dónde: The Family Center: 6770 Monaco St. Commerce City, Co 80022 (Ubicado dentro del Edificio de Educación Luterana Nuestro Salvador)

Cuándo: Miécoles; 9-10:30am

Cuidado de niños disponible a petición.

Contacto: Melissa Santizo melissa@ecpac.org; llamada / texto: 720-701-0044

Denver

Dónde: Families First, 2164 S Yosemite St, Denver, CO 80231

Cuándo: Martes 6-8pm

Contacto: Maria Soto at Msoto@familiesfirstco.org or 303.695.7996

Cuidado de niños disponible a petición.

Parents of Children with Special Needs

Colorado springs

*This group is for parents and caregivers of children with Fetal Alcohol Syndrome Disorder

Location: Special Kids Special Families, 3450 N Nevada Ave Suite 110, Colorado Springs, CO 80907

Day/Time: 1st Friday of each month 6-8pm

Contact: Julene Zizza at jpzizza22@yahoo.com

Childcare Available

cortez

Location: Piñon Project, 210 E. Main St. Cortez, CO 81321

Day/Time: 1st Thursday of the month 6-7:30pm

Contact: For more information contact Maggie at the Piñon Project at 970-564-1195 or mtevault@pinonproject.org. Childcare can be provided however you must contact Maggie in advance to make arrangements.

statewide

*This is a video conferencing support group for parents and caregivers of children with symptoms of Prenatal Alcohol Exposure and Fetal Alcohol Spectrum Disorders

Location: Zoom Video Conferencing (link can be provided)

Day/Time: Second Tuesday of each month at 5pm

Contact: For more information contact Anna Michaels-Boffy at amichaelsboffy@illuminatecolorado.org

Kinship

lakewood

Location: Holy Shepherd Lutheran Church, 920 Kipling St, Lakewood, CO 80215

Day/Time: Mondays - Dinner 5:15-5:50, Group 6-7:15pm

Contact: Linda Leeper at adnil80228@msn.com

Childcare Available